Okay today I am a little bit whiny.  We live on a military base and I know there are rules and I understand most of them.  With saying that, we have a constitution which gives Freedom of Speech correct.  Why does that only apply if your not on a military base.  I mean seriously.  Let me tell you what happened.

We and our neighbors put out support signs for our candidate for President.  Really you would think that the President being our spouses commander in chief (boss) that we would definitely have a say.  Nope.  We have been shot down.  It is against some article that the military bases must remain neutral.  Needless to say I was annoyed when they came by and told us we must remove our sign. I really just had to get that off my chest.  My husband agrees with me but he knows there is nothing we can do to change it either.

I can’t rock the boat like I would like to because I dont need anyone getting in trouble, but I surely want to be defiant and put my sign back out.

Thanks for listening to me whine for a bit… I feel better now that someone may have heard me and understands.  I was reminded by a friend a short while ago that when we said yes to Uncle Sam we gave up our rights… This stands to say that was true!

