I sit here this morning and ponder the works of our God.  I love reading his word and just visioning it as a picture or a painting.  Read these verses and imagine them with me as a piece of artwork… Someone just to draw this…maybe I’ll try to get the picture in my mind to a piece of paper to hang in my home.

Job 26: 6-10

Death is naked before God; Destruction lies uncovered. He spreads out the northern skies, over empty space; He suspends the earth over nothing. He wraps up the waters in his clouds, yet the clouds do not burst under their weight. He covers the face of the full moon, spreading his clouds over it. He marks out the horizon on the face of the waters for a boundary between light and darkness.

Wow what a picture and as I look outside I just relish and the world he’s made me a part of.  I really am blessed to have the opportunity to move throughout different parts of the country every few years.  To see the works and wonders God has given us which I have so long taken for granted.  I look forward to our next day or night that we go to the beach and walk along the ocean.  To see the dolphins jump, the waves crash, to hear the sea lions moan, to look out upon the boundary of the horizon.  The meaning has changed to me than before.  I love reading the word and growing closer to God.  I get excited to find new meaning to my life.

Thanks for letting me share my thoughts and I hope your picture of his words keep you in amazement of His beauty and power.

