It’s Saturday and everyone is out and about doing yard work, going shopping, visiting friends and relatives, enjoying soccer games, watching college football, and going to movies.  Its a beautiful day here in So Cal.  Sun is shining, wind is blowing (hard), and leaves have fallen.  I sit here in my living room enjoying the sound of the wind chimes and listening to the wind blow.  So amazing how we can’t see the wind, though we feel it and hear it.  Such is the beauty of the wind.

The sound of the wind chimes brings a smile to my face and joy to my heart. We are home today just relishing in the quietness of the day.  Relaxing instead of rushing the day by.   I hear the leaves roll across the sidewalk, the birds sing as they enjoy the company of one another while in search of food. Once they find the food I’ve placed outside the window I get to enjoy them flying in and away from the holder. I watch them push one another and peck one another off the perches.

