Today is the first day of the week and it started off rough. I woke up, a blessing, I felt better, a blessing, I have my family and my husband awake with me, a blessing, I have a car which runs, a blessing, I a home full of pets, a blessing, I have a home, a blessing, I have the freedom to read my bible, a blessing, I have a tv to watch the news, a blessing, I have the internet to communicate with friends and family, a blessing, i have food to eat, a blessing, I have people who want to hang out with me, a blessing, I have running water, a blessing, I have clothes and their clean, a blessing… and that’s only to name a few blessings. But one thing that can spoil all the blessings is fighting with my step son first thing in the morning.  Makes me feel like a real horrible mom.  What a way for my teens to start their day.  Not only did I make his Monday a horrible one, but it affected each of the kids.  We have a rough relationship as it is and things have been going real well the past two weeks.  Then BOOM!  I let old self get in the way, over something so simple.  Why do teens have to make things so complicated; why do I allow myself to get so worked up instead of just keep a level head.  For the morning I let the identity thieves come in my mind and overwhelm me at what I should of done, how horrible I really am.  It didn’t take me as long as it use too, but I finally cried out to Jesus.  I finally took the time I needed to repent and work it out.  I put the steps in place to bring healing to this relationship and I took the step to apologize to each of them.  I talked with him during his lunch break and after school about how we need to change things.  I know its not only me, but I can only work on myself and recognize what I can do to change things.  I am thankful for friends that share even the little things in their lives that mean so much to others.  When we allow God to use us through our simple thoughts and deeds.  Thank you Amy for your post on Facebook today! It’s just what I needed to read and hear!  I’ve pasted in the simple note that she posted for all to read…. 🙂

______________________________________________________________________________________

Last weekend at the Beyond Women’s Event, sweet Shari talked about identity. Thieves in many forms can steal it… but God creates and recreates it.

What steals your identity as you see yourself?

Sometimes I feel…
invisible, unworthy, tired, lonely, poor body image, guilty, bitter, finances, last, rejected, envious, lost, single

What is your identity as God sees you?

But in Christ I am…
accepted, friend, forgiven, comforted, adopted, called, free, loved, protected, beautiful

~Romans 12:2~
Do not conform anylonger to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.

